As a soloist this season

More info

Ingrid Schoenlaub

Cellist

Trained by Philippe Muller at the Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique de Paris and Frans Helmerson at the Musikhochschule in Cologne, Ingrid Schoenlaub was nominated for Best Ensemble of the Year at the Victoires de la Musique in 2005 with the Psophos Quartet, which was also chosen as one of the BBC’s New Generation Artist.

She has been invited to play on the most important international stages: London, Amsterdam, La Folle Journée de Nantes, Musée d’Orsay, Auditorium du Louvre, Brussels, Monaco, Toronto, Mont- réal, Boston, Tokyo, Seoul, Hong Kong, Teheran, Tel Aviv…

The quality of the exchange that chamber music playing offers her is particularly revealing. She forms a duo with the pianist Sodi Braide: their concerts in France and abroad are part of this quest for complicity between performers and, beyond that, with an audience, a place and a work.

Ingrid is a member of the Paris Mozart Orchestra, created and directed by Claire Gibault, whose social commitment, particularly in prisons and schools, is close to her heart.

Her curiosity naturally leads her to the crossroads of different art forms. In 2008, together with Laure Daugé, her dancer-choreographer accomplice, she was artist in residence in Montreal, invited by the Conseil des Arts et Lettres du Québec. With Marie Tikova, director, she created Fables Amoureuses by Jean de La Fontaine, a show for two actors and a cello. She performs in Divertimento for Rope & Strings with the English acrobat Gisele Edwards.

The director Lionel Ménard invited her to perform in his creation Louise et la petite lueur in 2018 at the Philharmonie du Luxembourg. In 2019 she created violoncELLEs, a one-woman show combining music, text and movement, also directed by Lionel Ménard.

Ingrid likes to experiment with new musical forms and is involved in contemporary creation with the ensembles Sillages (France) and Lucilin (Luxembourg). In 2017, she premiered Luis Naon’s cello concerto at the Festival Présences de Radio-France.

She also follows the teaching of Wilfride Piollet, star dancer of the Paris Opera, whose method known as “Barres Flexibles” nourishes her artistic practice. She was introduced to mime during a course at the École Internationale de Mimodrame-Marcel Marceau and followed the theatre workshops of the Compagnie Feux de la Rampe-Marie Tikova.

The exceptional companion of this journey is an 18th century Venetian cello, known as Rembrandt…

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.

En soliste cette saison

En savoir plus

Ingrid Schoenlaub

Violoncelliste

Formée par Philippe Muller au Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique de Paris et Frans Helmerson à la Musikhochschule de Cologne, Ingrid Schoenlaub a été nominée dans la catégorie Meilleur ensemble de l’année aux Victoires de la Musique en 2005 avec le quatuor Psophos, également choisi comme New Generation Artist de la BBC.

Elle est invitée à jouer sur les plus grandes scènes internationales : Londres, Amsterdam, La Folle Journée de Nantes, Musée d’Orsay, Auditorium du Louvre, Bruxelles, Monaco, Toronto, Montréal, Boston, Tokyo, Séoul, Hong Kong, Téhéran, Tel Aviv…

La qualité d’échange que propose le jeu en musique de chambre la révèle particulièrement. Elle forme un duo avec le pianiste Sodi Braide : leurs concerts en France et à l’étranger s’inscrivent dans cette quête de complicité entre interprètes et, au-delà, avec un public, un lieu, une œuvre.

Ingrid est membre du Paris Mozart Orchestra, créé et dirigé par Claire Gibault, dont l’engagement social, notamment dans les prisons et les collèges, lui tient à cœur.

Sa curiosité la porte aux croisements de différentes formes d’art. En 2008, aux côtés de Laure Daugé, complice danseuse-chorégraphe, elle est artiste en résidence à Montréal, invitée par le Conseil des Arts et Lettres du Québec. Avec Marie Tikova, metteure en scène, elle crée Fables Amoureuses de Jean de La Fontaine, spectacle pour deux acteurs et un violoncelle. Elle joue dans Divertimento for Rope & Strings avec la voltigeuse anglaise Gisele Edwards.

Le metteur en scène Lionel Ménard l’invite à jouer dans sa création Louise et la petite lueur en 2018 à la Philharmonie du Luxembourg. En 2019 elle crée VIOLONCelleS, un seule-en-scène faisant dialoguer musiques, textes, mouvement, également mis en scène par Lionel Ménard.

Ingrid aime se frotter aux nouvelles formes musicales et s’engage dans la création contemporaine avec les ensembles Sillages (France) et Lucilin (Luxembourg). En 2017, elle a créé le concerto pour violoncelle de Luis Naon au Festival Présences de Radio-France.

Ses enregistrements au sein du quatuor Psophos ont été unanimement salués par la presse musicale : Quatuors de Félix Mendelssohn (5/5 Classica Répertoire) ; Schoenberg, Berg, Webern (4 étoiles Monde de la Musique) ; Quatuors de Maurice Ohana (Choc du Monde de la Musique, 10/10 Classica Répertoire, 5/5 Diapason).

Elle suit aussi l’enseignement de Wilfride Piollet, danseuse étoile de l’Opéra de Paris, dont la méthode dite des « Barres Flexibles » nourrit sa pratique artistique. Elle s’est initiée au mime lors d’un stage à l’École Internationale de Mimodrame-Marcel Marceau et a suivi les ateliers de théâtre de la Compagnie Feux de la Rampe-Marie Tikova.

L’exceptionnel compagnon de ce cheminement est un violoncelle vénitien du 18ème siècle, dit « Rembrandt ».

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l’utilisation de cookies à des fins statistiques.