• Concert

Folle Journée de Nantes : "New World" Symphony

30th edition: "Origines"

1 February 2024


Prices: from €14 to €28
Online bookings from Saturday 9 December at 9am

Seduced by the ‘New World’ he discovered during his stay in the United States, Dvorák composed his 9th Symphony inspired by American popular music, whose themes he skilfully combined with European orchestral writing. Premiered to great acclaim at New York’s Carnegie Hall on 15 December 1893, this work of powerful lyrical inspiration has become one of the most popular in the symphonic repertoire.

artistic team

Paris Mozart Orchestra


ANTONÍN DVOŘÁK (1841 – 1904)
Symphony No.9 in E minor “New World”, Opus 95

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.