season

2021-2022

The Paris Mozart Orchestra celebrates its tenth season with an exciting line-up of new projects unfolding throughout Europe and Mexico…

  • Ambitious programmes – reflecting our humanitarian values and promoting diversity, equality, transmission and creativity!
  • New commitments – the fight against global warming, with the creation of the mélologue Pour un jardin en mouvement by Alexandra Grimal; and a Music and Health partnership with La Sorbonne’s Collegium Musicae.
  • New recordings – continuing our hear the smile series featuring the soloists of the orchestra.

The early 19th-century romantic milieu of Franz Schubert’s Vienna will be very present in our programming; and the second edition of La Maestra Competition is already shaping up to be another major and revolutionary event in international musical life.

Claire Gibault

next events

  • Concert
Mon. 27 September
Mon.
27
September
Diversità #2
Philharmonie de Paris - Cité de la musique
  • Concert
  • Concert
Tue. 5 October
Tue.
5
October
Tour - Diversità #2
Eindhoven, Pays-Bas
  • Concert
  • Concert
Sat. 16 October
Sat.
16
October
49th Cervantino International Festival
Teatro Juárez, Guanajuato, Mexico
  • Concert
  • Masterclass
Tue. 26 October
Tue.
26
October
Conducting masterclass
Salle du Conseil, Mairie du 9e, Paris
  • Masterclass
  • Concert
Thu. 18 November
Thu.
18
November
Nuova Consonanza Festival
Roma, Italy
  • Concert
  • Concert
Sat. 20 November
Sat.
20
November
Schubert's Unfinished
Espace culturel Dispan de Floran – L'Haÿ-les-Roses
  • Concert
  • Sunday concerts series
Sun. 21 November
Sun.
21
November
Schubert forever
Paris 9th arrondissement town hall
  • Sunday concerts series
  • Masterclass
Mon. 22 November
Mon.
22
November
Conducting masterclass
Salle du Conseil, Mairie du 9e, Paris
  • Masterclass
  • Masterclass
Mon. 6 December
Mon.
6
December
Conducting masterclass
Salle du Conseil, Mairie du 9e, Paris
  • Masterclass
  • Other
Thu. 9 December
Thu.
9
December
Musique et Santé
Réfectoire des Cordeliers - Paris
  • Other
  • Sunday concerts series
Sun. 12 December
Sun.
12
December
Christmas concert
Paris 9th arrondissement town hall
  • Sunday concerts series
  • Masterclass
Mon. 10 January
Mon.
10
January
Conducting masterclass
Salle du Conseil, Mairie du 9e, Paris
  • Masterclass
  • Sunday concerts series
Sun. 23 January
Sun.
23
January
Le Portrait musical de Camille Claudel
Paris 9th arrondissement town hall
  • Sunday concerts series
  • Masterclass
Mon. 7 February
Mon.
7
February
Conducting masterclass
Salle du Conseil, Mairie du 9e, Paris
  • Masterclass
  • Sunday concerts series
Sun. 13 February
Sun.
13
February
Two women composers from the 19th century: Netzel and Strohl
Paris 9th arrondissement town hall
  • Sunday concerts series
  • Concert
Thu. 3 March
Thu.
3
March
La Maestra - Quarter-Final
Cité de la Musique - Philharmonie de Paris
  • Concert
  • Concert
Fri. 4 March
Fri.
4
March
La Maestra - Quarter-Final
Cité de la Musique - Philharmonie de Paris
  • Concert
  • Concert
Sat. 5 March
Sat.
5
March
La Maestra - Semi-Final
Cité de la Musique - Philharmonie de Paris
  • Concert
  • Concert
Sun. 6 March
Sun.
6
March
La Maestra - Final
Cité de la Musique - Philharmonie de Paris
  • Concert
  • Concert
Tue. 8 March
Tue.
8
March
Tour - Diversità #3
Katowice, Poland
  • Concert
  • Concert
Thu. 10 March
Thu.
10
March
Diversità #3
Cité de la Musique - Philharmonie de Paris
  • Concert
  • Concert
Tue. 15 March
Tue.
15
March
Tour - Diversità #3
Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Concert
  • Concert
Thu. 17 March
Thu.
17
March
Diversità #3
Auditorium de Lyon
  • Concert
  • Sunday concerts series
Sun. 20 March
Sun.
20
March
Five composers from the 20th century: Viardot, Carreno, Chrétien, Arrieu, Barraine
Paris 9th arrondissement town hall
  • Sunday concerts series
  • Sunday concerts series
Sun. 3 April
Sun.
3
April
A pianist committed to the planet
Paris 9th arrondissement town hall
  • Sunday concerts series
  • Masterclass
Mon. 4 April
Mon.
4
April
Conducting masterclass
Salle Rossini, Mairie du 9e, Paris
  • Masterclass
  • Masterclass
Mon. 9 May
Mon.
9
May
Conducting masterclass
Salle du Conseil, Mairie du 9e, Paris
  • Masterclass
  • Sunday concerts series
Tue. 21 June
Tue.
21
June
Fête de la Musique
Paris 9th arrondissement town hall
  • Sunday concerts series

guests artists of the season

Agnès
Adam
Actress
Saleem
Ashkar
Pianist
Suliane
Brahim
Comedian
Sodi
Braide
Pianist
Emmanuelle
Brunat
Clarinetist
Victoire
Bunel
Mezzo-soprano
Rachel
Cheung
Pianist
Stephanie
Childress
conductor, La Maestra 2020 2nd prize
Gilles
Clément
jardinier, écrivain
Silvia
Colasanti
Composer
Clarisse
Dalles
Soprano
Héloïse
Dély
Double bassist
Hélène
Dusserre
Flautist
Graciane
Finzi
Composer
Carjez
Gerretsen
Clarinetist
Alexandra
Grimal
Composer, saxophonist and singer
Isata
Kanneh-Mason
Pianist
Éric
Lacrouts
Violinist
Céline
Laly
Soprano
Claire-Marie
Le Guay
Pianist
Glass
Marcano
Conductor, Orchestra Prize La Maestra 2020
Makeda
Monnet
Soprano
Maria-João
Pires
Pianist
Scott Alan
Prouty
Choirmaster
François
Salque
Cellist
Ingrid
Schoenlaub
Cellist
Sotto Voce
Children’s choir
Marine
Thoreau La Salle
Pianist
Sabine
Vatin
Pianist
Léo
Vermot-Desroches
Tenor
Vanessa
Wagner
Pianist

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.